My Sweet Marie

Weight Watching Snacks

Posted on: November 16, 2016

Today at our WW meeting I mentioned that I have a snacking problem! Understatement of the century! I love to snack! I will eat anything if you call it a snack! I asked the ladies if they could share their favourite snack ideas with me so that at least I could make better choices. Now for my Gluten-free and/ or dairy-free followers, I apologize, not all these snacks are GF or DF friendly! But here are some ideas for all the WW friends! No excuses this week as now I armed with great options. If you have healthy options, I’d gladly add to the list! Just comment and I’ll add them! Sweet snacking…

  • celery dipped in salsa =ZERO points
  • jello 1/4 pkg = 0 points
  • dried cinnamon apple slices= 0 points (dry 2 hours at 200)
  • Baked Kale chips= 0 points ( spices and kale, bake till crisp!)
  • Applesauce= 0 points
  • Frozen grapes= 0 points
  • Watermelon chunks with mint and red onion = 0 points
  • turkey mini bites= 1 point
  • Deli turkey slices 2 oz = 1 point
  • guacamole with carrots/celery 2 tbsp.= 1 point
  • banana broiled with Cool Whip 3 tbsp. = 1 point
  • apple with laughing cow cheese= 2 points
  • Hard boiled egg= 2 points
  •  2 tbsp. hummus with carrots/celery/peppers = 2 points
  • zucchini slices with 1/2 oz shredded cheese= 2 points
  • Roasted chick peas+ 3 points per 1/2 cup
  • Dare’s Veggie crisps= 3 points for 14 chips ( I bought them and bagged them )
  • ants on a log- celery with 1 tbsp. peanut butter topped with a couple raisins= 3 points
  • cottage cheese with celery 1 cup= 3 points
  • dark chocolate 1/2 oz= 4 points
  • almonds 1/3 cup = 4 points
  • apple with 1 oz cheddar = 4 points, go light cheddar and cut points!
  • 12 rice crackers with 1 oz skim mozza shredded =5 points
  • ice cream sandwich( graham cracker with cool whip) = 5 points
  •  1 cup cheerios with 1 cup unsweetened almond milk= 5 points
Leave a Reply

