My Sweet Marie

Antipasto

Posted on: November 7, 2016

It’s that time of year again…antipasto anyone?

My Sweet Marie

It’s that time of year where I cook up a storm in preparation for the upcoming holiday season. I make my Christmas cake, my pepper jelly and sometime my antipasto. The antipasto is awesome for when you get that unexpected company and you have nothing to feed them, you just go in the cupboard or fridge, pull out the antipasto and grab a few crackers and ta-da, instant appetizer. It also makes a great gift for those hard to buy folks! Here’s what you need to do:

Ingredients:

  • 1 Spanish onion chopped finely
  • 3 cans chopped mushrooms, drained
  • 500 grams of cut green beans, chopped small
  • 2 x 13oz jars pickled onions, chopped
  • 48 oz jar of sweet mixed pickles chopped
  • 16 oz can/jar of black or green olives
  • 500 grams of cauliflowerettes (I use frozen, easy to chop too!)
  • 4 x 6oz cans of tuna, drained
  • 1 green pepper chopped

View original post 100 more words

Leave a Reply

