My Sweet Marie

Egg White Omelette

Posted on: January 16, 2016

I get asked a lot “what’s a good, low point breakfast?” My favourite one is the 1 point egg white omelette. It’s tasty, filling and good for you! I use my little rock fry pan almost everyday making this up for my brekkie!

Here’s how:

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup mushrooms
  • 1/2 cup kale, chopped
  • 1/2 cup egg whites

Directions:

  1. Fry your mushrooms in your non-stick rock fry pan or use a spray to grease a fry pan.
  2. Add in the kale and sautee some more.
  3. Add in your egg whites and cook till you can flip the omelet.
  4. Cook both sides and then serve with a spoonful of salsa over top!
  5. Add a serving of fresh fruit on the side and ta-da, healthy breakfast!
  6. Note: you can have onions, peppers, ham, bacon or cheese to this if you’d like but be sure to count the extra points for the meat/cheese!
  7. I like to buy my egg whites in a carton as it’s so much easier then separating the eggs and I hate to waste those yolks!
4 Responses to "Egg White Omelette"

I keep meaning to try this. I had it on holiday and really like it. Thanks for sharing.
http://pinkiebag.com/

Glad you liked it! Also great if you’ve been out for lunch with friends and have only a few points left for dinner….you know how that happens!

Thanks for sharing this at our Wed.meeting.I tried it this morning.Yummy!!!!!!!!

That’s awesome Marion, great job!

Leave a Reply

