My Sweet Marie

Egg White Omelet

Posted on: June 12, 2015

Now that I am back on that WW wagon, I have been getting creative with my breakfasts! Here’s a favourite that fills you up, is healthy and only, drum roll please… 1 point! I know right? Truly it is delicious. I do both the stove top method and on busier days, I use the microwave! Here’s what I do:

Ingredients:

  • 4 egg whites ( I buy a little carton, easier)
  • 1/2 cup kale chopped
  • 1/2 cup chopped mushrooms (fresh or canned)
  • any other veggies (onions, peppers etc)
  • hot sauce to taste
  • 1/4 cup salsa
  • Pam

Directions:

  1. Fry pan method: Spray  your non stick pan . Add in your veggies and sautee till golden. Add in the egg whites.
  2. When done add the salsa. Serve up with 1 cup of chopped fresh fruit! Voila 1 point breakfast!
  3. Microwave directions: Spray your microwave-able dish with Pam, add your veggies then egg whites.
  4. Top that with the salsa. Cover and nuke for 2 minutes, 30 seconds.
  5. Serve up with a side of fruit and voila, 1 point breakfast! Filling and delicious.
Leave a Reply

