My Sweet Marie

Happy Mother’s Day

Posted on: May 9, 2015

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY to all the Mom’s in my life, my Mother, my daughters, my sisters, sisters-in law, my aunts, cousins, friends, neighbors…I could go on and on! May you all be doing what you love best with those you love most! Cheers!

My Sweet Marie

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Moms out there, especially my Mom! Today is a day we celebrate the Mothers in our lives or the maternal figure in our lives, for those who don’t have a Mom. I can’t imagine ever-living without my mother, I don’t know what kind of childhood I would have had without her. She was the calm before the storm, the safe place in a war zone!

Mother’s Day has been celebrated since 1908, it’s a celebration that honors mothers and motherhood, maternal bonds, and the influence of mothers in society. It is celebrated on various days in many parts of the world, most commonly in March, April, or May like here in Canada.

I hear and read all kinds of stories about Mother’s, especially around Mother’s Day. I hear glorious stories, inspiring stories and some very sad stories. I’ve got friends that have raised their…

View original post 290 more words

Leave a Reply

