My Sweet Marie

Weighing In…..

Posted on: May 6, 2015

Wednesday is my WW day, first I head to the gym for my ‘last chance’ workout. I work as hard as I can just to be sure I’ve burned every last calorie possible! Then I head in for my weigh-in and try not to hold my breath the entire time, really why do I put myself through this? Oh Right, doctor’s orders! What I love about WW is the support you receive, the hugs, the coaches urging you on, encouraging all the time. Some days I encourage others and some days I need the loving and somehow they just know how and when to do it!

Today I celebrated a 5% weight loss. That means I have lost 5% of my body weight and for that I got this nifty little charm. I know that charm probably doesn’t have a huge expensive price tag but when I look at that, it says ‘she hung in there’. There are days when I think really, I only lost .4lb? But then someone comes along and says “hey Anne-Marie, looking good, what ya doing?” and I think Ok those little losses are adding up. Day by day, step by step, I trudge along.

My WW meetings are like an alcoholic’s AA meetings. It’s a group of like minded people who all have the same goal in mind. We all are trying to lose weight, get healthy and do it in a way that isn’t too painful. At these meetings people share recipes, they share helpful tips or new ideas. Also, at the meetings they share their personal stories, their why’s and their how’s and for that I am grateful as I know I am not alone.

I know most often when you all visit my blog you are in search of recipes and there will be many more, soon, I promise but today I want to just unload and let you all know what I’ve been up to. So feel free to share ideas, recipes or feelings with me if you share my journey of healthiness. I’ve always been healthy to a point but right now it’s important that I not only eat healthy foods but that I lose some weight.

So I am off to grill up some turkey burgers and stir fry some spiralized veggies!

Cheers folks!

Sweet Marie

Leave a Reply

