My Sweet Marie

Chocolate Haystacks (gluten-free)

Posted on: December 14, 2014

I think it’s time for some haystacks again! They are nut-free, dairy-free and gluten-free….they will do just fine for one of our family Christmas parties or part of the mix anyhow!!

My Sweet Marie

Yesterday, Heidi was over for a sleepover on her own! We don’t often get just Heidi, normally there’s the Blakie boy but he was having a Mom and Blake day so we took Heidi! Of course when there’s Heidi, there’s cookie baking! No wonder Denis loves having the grand-kids over, I am catching on here!! Heidi says lets’ make cookies but not gluten-free ones, I don’t like gluten-free cookies! I took that as a challenge and I said, “well, let’s make chocolate haystacks, I used to make these for your Mommy when she was 5 like you!”. I forgot to mention they can be made gluten-free! Here’s how you do it!

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups sugar (I know, I know, that’s a lot of sugar)
  • 1/2 cup milk ( I used almond milk, but you can use any milk)
  • 1/2 cup marg or butter or coconut oil
  • 3 cups oats ( I used gluten-free oats)
  • 1…

View original post 80 more words

Leave a Reply

