My Sweet Marie

Living Gluten-Free

Posted on: October 19, 2014

My Sweet Marie

I have been gluten and dairy-free for two years now. every once in a while, I get people asking me advice on where to get this or that, what should I eat etc. I thought I’d post some helpful tips for those that are newly gluten-free or have been for a while!

Surprising products which you’ll find gluten in:

  • soy sauce ( I buy gluten-free soy sauce)
  • licorice
  • malt vinegar
  • beer (though you can find g.f. beer easily these days)
  • communion wafers
  • modified food starch (corn starch, potato starch are fine)
  • medicines (talk to the pharmacist)
  • breading (really is this a shock?)
  • canned soups and dry mixes or cubes
  • salad dressings
  • imitation seafood
  • imitation bacon (buy the real thing!)
  • many canned sauces or marinades
  • pasta (rice or corn pasta are great)
  • lunch meats
  • gravy (make it homemade!)
  • oatmeal ( oats are technically gluten-free but beware if they’re processed in a…

View original post 310 more words

Leave a Reply

