My Sweet Marie

The Perfect Picnic

Posted on: July 25, 2014

It’s picnic season folks, pick a few things off my list, grab your sweetie and head for a beach, the hills, or a park!

My Sweet Marie

There’s nobody who loves a picnic more than me…I don’t think! I love to pack it and I love to attend them! One time I packed a picnic for a friend that just had a baby. I called her and said don’t make dinner, I am bringing it over. I told her hubby to call me when the baby was settled and to lay a blanket on the living room floor! I packed them a beautiful dinner of salad, peach poached chicken, green beans almondine, rice and I know I packed an appetizer and  dessert but cannot remember what they were. She said that they had food for two days and I was glad for it! How nice not to worry about food when you have a new baby in the house!

Now back to picnics, I mean the pack a basket of food and head to the nearest park or…

View original post 439 more words

Leave a Reply

