My Sweet Marie

Chicken with Grapes

Posted on: February 23, 2014

Always on the look-out for new dinner ideas, my curiosity was peaked the other day when a friend mentioned she once cooked a chicken with grapes in the oven. After a few instructions, I proceeded to the nearest grocery store and got me a chicken! Who knew there was something I hadn’t done to a chicken! You must try this recipe out, it is delicious! Thanks Cathy for the idea!

Ingredients:

  • 3 lb whole roasting chicken
  • 2 tbsp. honey
  • 1 tbsp. Dijon mustard
  • 1-2 tsp. herbes de provence
  • 1 lb of grapes ( I used red but green would work too, any color really)

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350.
  2. Melt the honey and stir in the mustard.
  3. Rub the chicken with the honey/mustard mix. Sprinkle with the herbs.
  4. Place in a greased roaster and surround with the grapes that have broken from the stems.
  5. Roast till the juices run clear, about 1.5 – 2 hours.
  6. I served my chicken with asparagus, salad and the grapes but I’m sure taters or rice would be nice too!
  7. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

