My Sweet Marie

Summertime Reading

Posted on: May 20, 2013

I don’t know about you but I love to grab a book, sit in the shade and waste time away in a good book. I could sit there for hours imagining myself in Africa, England or New York depending on the book! I put a list together of some really great reads, some of my favourites in case you’re looking for a book for this summer’s holiday!

Here they are:

  1. The Dragon Tattoo trilogy by Steig Larson – a bit dark but the story will suck you in from page 1!
  2. Fifty Shades of Grey – what can I say, I am a sucker for love stories and this one will capture you and you will not be able to put down! They are not meant for teenagers though, be warned!
  3. Cutting for Stone- Abraham Verghese – A story that has more twists and turns than Canada’s Highway!
  4. Angels in my Hair by Lorna Byrne – A true story of an Irish Lass who sees and talks to your guardian angels.
  5. Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver – A story of a family headed to the Congo on a Baptist mission
  6. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy – A classic with difficult cast to get to know but once you do, you’ll be enthralled!
  7. Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini – A tear jerker
  8. The Red Tent by Anita Daimant – great read, interesting Bible times story.
  9. The Women’s  Murder Club Series (11 books)  James Patterson
  10. If you like James Patterson try David Baldacci’s books!

That’s my list, that should keep you busy for the summer. I’d really love some ideas from you that I may not have read!

Happy reading!

Sweet Marie

2 Responses to "Summertime Reading"

you just reading some of those books just now, they’ve been out for quite a while, all David Baldacci books are great, cannot put them down.

You’re right, I am just getting started on him, I’m a bit behind on my reading! Any other suggestions?

Leave a Reply

