My Sweet Marie

Lamb Burgers

Posted on: April 28, 2013

Here’s a delicious recipe from the book “The Plan”. I haven’t experimented much with lamb but plan to add it in my diet more! This recipe is so delicious and so very easy! Give them a go, I’ll bet your family loves them! This recipe makes four good-sized burgers. I ate mine just on a bed of spinach but I bet it would be delicious on just about any type of bun!

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb of ground lamb
  • 1 zucchini grated
  • 4-5 shiitake mushrooms chopped
  • herbs and spices to your liking  (I used basil,tumeric and sriricha)

Directions:

  1. Combine all ingredients.
  2. Form  into patties.
  3. Pan sear or BBQ to desired done-ness!
  4. Enjoy with a side of salad and veggies!
Leave a Reply

