My Sweet Marie

Honey Mustard Salad Dressing

Posted on: April 7, 2013

Last night we had Marg and Steve for dinner and I made a yummy salad and I made a new dressing, it’s a honey mustard dressing. It’s so easy to make and so yummy, you must try it! Give it a go and let me know how you like it! My salad had greens,pepitas (raw sunflower seeds), roasted chick peas, tomatoes, cukes, orange peppers and if I would have had grapes, I’d have thrown those in there too!  Here’s how to do it:

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup mayo
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 1-2 tbsp of prepared mustard
  • 1 tbsp of lemon juice, fresh squeezed is best!

Directions:

  1. Just whiz all these ingredients together, chill and then serve with your favourite greens.
  2. this would also be delicious served over fresh boiled or baked potatoes!
Leave a Reply

