My Sweet Marie

Wiarton Willie, I Have an Issue With you!

Posted on: March 22, 2013

Wiarton Willie, I have a bone to pick with you! You promised us an early end to this erratic cold winter! I think you should be held accountable, perhaps you’ll only get fed once a day or worse, put out to the wild!

I don’t know about the rest of Canada but I, for one, am fed up with this cold, cold weather! Last year on this day it was 28C and today it was something like -11 with the wind chill factor! That is not right! I am going to write a petition! Haven’t figured out who to send it to yet,but I bet I’d get a lot of signatures!

Seriously people, I had to brush the snow off my car today! It is March 22nd! We should be seeing crocus soon, how can we, with snow on the ground? I am ready for some sunshine and flowers and rainbows, come on spring!

Today I was treated to a delicious lunch by Yvonne and thank goodness for that! She cheered me right up with her potato chip crusted chicken breasts and yummy salad!  I can certainly understand how people in the far north get very little daylight and go a little crazy by winter’s end, I mean I GET IT!!!

Is it just me feeling this way people? I mean Ellen’s reruns are just not cheering me up! I look forward to next week’s show from Australia, that should be nice and sunny! Oh how I miss that Australian sunshine and the friendly folk too! No wonder people from Australia are so friendly, they have sunshine 365 days of the year! What’s not to love?

Well, I hope that you find sunshine soon and perhaps next week I will feel more forgiving towards Willie but right now, I want him dealt with!

Mopey thoughts,

Not so Sweet Marie

Leave a Reply

