My Sweet Marie

Rose & Thistle House Dressing

Posted on: March 18, 2013

I was reminded of this dressing on the weekend by my mother-in-law. It’s one of her favourites and I had to go looking to find it! I got this recipe from my sister Marg and I am not sure how she got her hands on it! The Rose and Thistle was a tea room in the Windsor area and served lovely food but this dressing lives on in my home along with many others as I’ve shared this recipe a lot! I don’t make it as often as I used to as it’s got a lot of oil in it but is so very yummy! Try it and you’ll see for yourself! Try it served over a bed of greens, toasted almonds, berries, goat’s cheese crumbles and pumpkin seeds!

Rose & Thistle Dressing

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 cup cider vinegar
  • 1 c. salad oil or olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder or 1 clove crushed
  • 1/2 tsp dry mustard
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/3 c. brown sugar
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • dash of Worcestershire sauce
  • sprinkle of pepper

Blend all together and serve over your favourite salad!

Leave a Reply

