My Sweet Marie

Roasted Chicken

Posted on: November 17, 2012

This is my go to recipe when I have no idea what I want. I can have rice with it, salad with it or just veggies, it all depends on what I have on hand. It’s easy and requires little time or effort. Somedays that’s all you can do! The best part is it is nutritious and delicious! Let me know if this is how you do it!

Ingredients:

  • 1 whole chicken or chicken pieces (legs,breasts,thighs,wings etc)
  • 1-2 tbsp olive oil
  • 2-3 garlic cloves
  • paprika,thyme,slat and pepper

Directions:

  1. If you have pieces, toss them with the oil and spices, feel free to add any others you may like. Lay flat on a cookie tray lined with parchment paper.
  2. Do not cover, roast at 375 for about 1 hour or till ready.
  3. If you are doing a whole chicken, rub the chicken with the oil and sprinkle on the herbs and spices.  Place in a casserole or roasting pan but do not cover! You may need a tiny bit of water or wine at the bottom of the pan though for the full chicken.  Will take 1.5 -2 hours depending on size.
  4. My Mom’s favourite way to serve chicken is with bow ties. She boils up the chicken bouillon and cooks the bow ties right in the broth but does not drain them, let the broth thicken, very yummy! Sadly, I have yet to find gluten-free bow ties, please tell me if you have!
Leave a Reply

