My Sweet Marie

Easy Coconut Pie…Gluten-Free too!

Posted on: August 11, 2012

This is a recipe I found online and thought I’d give it a go! I have the kids coming over tomorrow and since we’re celebrating Jim’s birthday, I thought I’d bake up a coconut pie! He loves coconut!

Ingredients:

  •  3 eggs
  • 1 3/4 cup milk  (I used coconut milk)
  • 1 1/2 tsp vanilla  (I get pure from Mexico!)
  • 1/4 cup butter or whatever you can have! (coconut oil would work too!)
  • 1 cup shredded coconut ( I doubled it)
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup bisquick- gluten-free mix

Directions:

  1. Heat oven to 350. Grease a 9 inch pie, I used coconut oil!
  2. In a large bowl, blend all the ingredients. Pour into pie plate.
  3. Bake 45-50 minutes until knife inserted comes out clean! Store leftovers in the fridge.
Leave a Reply

