My Sweet Marie

Woman Suing for Coca-Cola Death

Posted on: April 21, 2012

I don’t know about you but I am tired of people suing big companies because of their own stupidity. A new Zealand woman’s family is trying to sue Coca-Cola for the death of a stay-at-home Mom who drank 10 litres of Coca-Cola a day. That’s right, 10 litres a day.

Just to put that in perspective, that’s 5 of those 2 litre bottles. That’s a lot of pop! Not only that, she smoked 30 cigarettes a day! Really and you’re going to sue Coca-Cola? Tell me, was there a rep from Coca-Cola holding a gun to your head saying “drink the pop woman!”

Don’t get me wrong, I feel badly for the woman’s family. She has 8 children and a husband left behind. Why do people wait till people die to do something? If your wife is drinking 10 litres of pop, don’t wait till she dies to be outraged! Get on her butt and get her help! I really don’t think coca-Cola is responsible in this case.

Pop is bad for you, bottom line. Having a glass once in a while won’t kill you but apparently 10 litres a day will. I am constantly on people about pop. We don’t drink much of it here in my home, in fact there’s a 2 litre bottle of Coke from Christmas that was opened for company and I just tossed it down the drain the other day. We just don’t care for it.

Moral of the story? Don’t wait for someone you love to die before doing something! If you know someone drinking  a lot of anything, stop them! Even 10 litres of water will kill you!

Drink safely people!

Sweet Marie

1 Response to "Woman Suing for Coca-Cola Death"

What an excellent article. I agree 100%

Leave a Reply

