My Sweet Marie

Back To Reality!

Posted on: January 4, 2012

http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/hub.1324331373.html

Christmas has passed, we rang in the New Year and so I guess it’s time to get back to reality! I’ve been back to the gym since Monday and am still feeling it, and today it’s back to work! After two weeks off, getting to bed late, sleeping in, eating whenever you feel like it, it’s going to be a bit of an adjustment to get back into the routine of life!

I told you all that I am not making resolutions anymore, maybe that’s a resolution in itself? I am making intentions and intend on sticking to them! I am pretty stubborn that way, that once I make a statement, I try to stick to it!

Back to reality means no more snacks at night,and no more sweets as we’ve eaten them all! I will not be baking for a while as we just don’t need it! I will be sticking to my gluten-free plan as that seems to be working really well for me. I feel better and really that is all that matters. I have not found it to be a real challenge on most days.

You can look forward to some new gluten-free recipes in the near future as I find them and try them out! If you have suggestions or ideas you’d like me to try, do let me know. I will investigate and try recipes out before I post them!

So if you’re headed back to work today or soon, I feel your pain! I work part-time so I’ve really got nothing to whine about but I do like to whine! My hubby would say, would you like some cheese with that whine?

I’ll quote Albert Einstein here :”Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one.” No kidding, he was one smart guy!

Back to it folks!

Sweet Marie

 

 

Leave a Reply

