My Sweet Marie

New Year’s Resolutions

Posted on: January 1, 2012

Here’s the top 10 resolutions, are you among the people proclaiming these?

  1. Spend more time with family
  2. Get fit, join a gym
  3. Weight loss
  4. Quit smoking
  5. Enjoy life more
  6. Quit drinking
  7. Get out of debt
  8. Learn something new
  9. Help others
  10. Get organized

Now that we know what the top 10 resolutions are, let me say this ” I no longer am going to pronounce resolutions!” I am from now on, going to utter intentions. I read about this in the Toronto star, that you make intentions, I like this, that way no one can give me a hard time on January 2nd when they catch me with a chocolate in my mouth! Even if it is dark chocolate!

Also, I already spend a lot of time with my family so I can’t do that. I don’t smoke, and I go to a gym three times a week already! Weight loss, well that is my intention, to stay on my health plan, stay away from gluten and just stay the course.

As far as enjoying life more, I don’t know how I can do that AND quit drinking! How is that not contradictory? And get out of debt? I keep people employed by me being in debt, it’s my helping people part of the intention!

Learn something new…like what? Maybe I will learn how to make sushi so I don’t have to scrape off the sesame seeds to which I am allergic? Or pay through the nose for a few slices of rice stuffed with cucumber! Yes that’s what I will learn, how to make sushi!

Help others? I do it daily, perhaps too much! And get organized? I don’t think so, I already am too anal, can’t do anymore about that! So much for the top 10 resolutions! I hope they help you, even if to narrow down the list!

Happy New Year, Happy Intentions to you!

Sweet Marie

Leave a Reply

