My Sweet Marie

Ready For the Weekend!

Posted on: October 20, 2011

It’s Thursday and I am ready for the weekend! I have my bags packed, my passport ready, my GPS loaded with Glen’s address and I am ready to go! Problem is we don’t leave till tomorrow!

You see, we the Ya-Ya’s don’t get together nearly enough, frankly we could meet weekly and that still wouldn’t be enough for me! The Ya-Ya’s and the Yoo-Hoo’s are gathering this weekend for some much deserved R&R! We have no plans, but I am sure there’ll be some kind of tour of Ann Arbor, there will likely be some walking, probably a bit of drinking…just a bit now, remember the program? I know there’ll be cards as we,the Ya-Ya’s, need to even the score! Last time we gathered the guys beat us at hand & foot! That was not cool! Someone forgot to tell them that the girls are supposed to win!

I have made two pots of soup so I’m thinking that’ll be lunch or supper, who knows! I made a black bean with pulled pork and I made a creamy veggie soup! Those should cover the varied taste buds gathered this weekend! Knowing Paulette and Glen, there will be so much food, we could be gathered for a week and still have leftovers!

Last time we checked out the Fairy Doors in Ann Arbor, that was cool. wonder what Paulette has up her sleeve this time? I wouldn’t mind a bit of shopping…hint,hint, if you’re reading Paulette! The guys can find trouble somewhere I am quite sure! Last time they found some outdoor patios that served some extra special beers!

I really don’t know what this weekend holds for us, but I do know this for sure….there will hugs, giggles, nibbles and laughter all weekend long!

Happy Weekend folks!

Sweetest regards,

Sweet Marie

 

 

Leave a Reply

