My Sweet Marie

Funny Things the Kiddies Say…

Posted on: June 14, 2011

“Meme you need to make a list so you won’t forget to buy us popsicles!” Heidi says upon me telling her I forgot to buy pospsicles!

“Meme, I need something pink and cuddly this morning!” Heidi says when she first arrived because she forgot her cuddly baby at home.

“Meme, I don’t like this cheese, I’ll give it to Blake, he’ll eat anything!”  Heidi didn’t care for my cheese today, the same one she ate yesterday, oh the life of a 4 year-old!

“Meme, we better feed these fish, they’re eating that green stuff, they must be hungry!” Heidi says when she spots the fish eating algae in the pond.

“Meme I found a real mouse!” I hid a plastic mouse in the play animal hospital that I have, it has all these little cages and had cats and cows and such but I thought I would play a trick on her and put a rubber mouse in there, well she thought it was real and was thrilled! I thought sure she’d scream but no I got a “Yeah”!

I don’t have very many quotes for Blake or Holly. Holly has many words but I can’t think of a quote today. With Blake we are thrilled when a word comes out like today when he yelled out bubbles when we were doing bubbles. He’s only 18 months so words will come soon enough, I’m in no hurry!

Those are my “out of mouths of babes” for today! Hope you enjoyed them as much as I did!

Sweetest regards,

Sweet Marie

2 Responses to "Funny Things the Kiddies Say…"

thanks for capturing all the funny things heidi says!

These are the ones I remember..she says funny, truthful, insightful things all day long. She is way too smart for a 4 year old!

Leave a Reply

