My Sweet Marie

Life With The Grand-Kids!

Posted on: April 27, 2011

I know I go on a lot about the grand-kids, and who can blame me, they are adorable! Most days I get giggles and smiles all day long, today I got puke and diarrhea! Oh Lord, it was a long day! Today was not my regular day to have the kids, Heidi and Blake, but I got the frantic all at 7:45, Melissa asking for help and Blake gagging in the background! She was in the driveway of her regular day care when Blake started to vomit, he’s only 17 months and you get no warning, he just starts to toss his cookies!! Oh my! I told her to bring them over, I’d take care of them. I jumped in the shower and made the fastest bowl of oatmeal ever as I knew I had 20 minutes and I made to most of those 20 minutes!

When Melissa arrived, she looked worn out and her day had not yet started! On the way over, Heidi had also thrown up and Blake did again as well. Heidi had a bag and for the most part, she got most of it in the bag. I got Heidi in the house, Melissa brought in Blake. I started the bath and that’s where my day started! While I was bathing them, Melissa tried to get the car seats clean and all their clothes in the wash! Oh My!!

Is it just me or do a lot of people have the flu lately? I have spoken to sooo many people who’ve had the flu. Poor Heidi has been sick since Sunday night. Blake only started today so I don’t know what’s in store for him. I just pray they are better soon as I don’t like to see any kids down like this.

I was to go visit Holly girl today but obviously that got put off and I won’t go tomorrow as I don’t want to bring any germs, in case I am carrying them! My visit with Holly will just have to wait till next week. We have planned a belated party for Heidi for Tuesday, I hope we are all in good health and can do that on Tuesday! Poor girl was sick on her birthday! That is just not fair!

Well, I won’t bore you with anymore details of my grand-kids’ sickness but I will say, wash your hands and if you’re shopping, wipe off the grocery cart handle! I’m just saying…be careful out there!

Sincerest regards,

Sweet Marie

Leave a Reply

