My Sweet Marie

Hoppy Easter All!

Posted on: April 24, 2011

I hope today you will be gathered with family and friends having your traditional or non-traditional Easter dinner! For me there’s nothing like a ham dinner for Easter, but this year we’re having turkey. My sister-in-law Michelle and her hubby Rob are the hosts pretty well every Easter. Kudos to them for taking it on, so whatever they want to cook up is just fine by me! I will bring along with me the sweet potato casserole(recipe is in side-dishes) and the Chocolate Eclair cake.(recipe found in sweets) I know there’ll be mashed potatoes, veggies and salad so I think we’re in for a great meal!

We just got word that Lise, Denis’ sister,  had her baby yesterday so I’m thinking she won’t be attending! She had a bouncing baby boy at 8lbs 4oz! That’s a bouncing baby boy! Both are doing well and healthy. I don’t have a name for you because my hubby took the call and well, men don’t ask these questions. I’m sure I will be able to report back soon.

So, even though Denis has a large family, we’ll only be about 16 or so for dinner. This is a small group to us! Denis’ family is stretched out all over Canada and seldom do we all gather together, not often enough anyhow! However, there will be a 12 month old, a 17 month old, a 22 month old and a 4-year-old at this party so I’m thinking it won’t be quiet or boring! Maybe I’ll pack some Tylenol!

So folks, wherever you are having your Easter dinner, whether it’s ham, steak or turkey, do be grateful for those around you and surrender to the moment.  By this, I mean enjoy your time with whom you’re with and be glad for the experience as we never know what tomorrow will bring!

My sweetest regards,

Sweet Marie

Leave a Reply

