My Sweet Marie

Tarte Au Sucre – Brown Sugar Pie

Posted on: April 19, 2011

I might just have to pull this recipe out this weekend too! We have a party everyday this weekend so I might just pull it out!! It’s not too hard and always a pleaser and I haven’t made it in years. here’s what you need:

  • 6 tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • 2 cups packed brown sugar
  • 1 1/2 cups evaporated milk
  • 4 tablespoons butter
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla 

 Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C).
  2. In a saucepan, combine flour and sugar. Stir in milk, butter, salt and vanilla. Cook, stirring constantly, until mixture comes to a boil. Pour into an unbaked pie shell.
  3. Bake at 400 degrees F (200 degrees C) for 5 minutes. Reduce heat to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) and continue baking for 25 minutes.

Enjoy!

2 Responses to "Tarte Au Sucre – Brown Sugar Pie"

Hi
I am thinking about making the choc eclair cake this weekend. Have you every tried doing it with sugar free instant pdg and cool whip? Do you think it will turn out the same?
Vic

I’ve never tried with the sf but don’t know why it wouldn’t. give it a shot and let me know so that I can let my readers know! You could also get the low fat or sf cool whip! good luck. I’m makign one for sunday myself for the in-law party!

Leave a Reply

