My Sweet Marie

Ahhhh Sunday….

Posted on: April 3, 2011

Gotta love Sundays. I know I do! You get to sleep in, be a lazy daisy all day, and do what you want, if and when you want! Today was a real quiet one for us. No family dinner, no showers or other family obligations to have us travelling…oh the peace and quiet! I actually spent the day making a prime rib dinner….can you say yummy? We had prime Rib, roasted root veggies, white and sweet potatoes and a bumbleberry crisp for dessert! Wow, you know I had time on my hands if I made dessert!  Maybe I will post that recipe for you to make for your loved ones!

What did you do for your Sunday? I hope wherever you are, you are safe and dry and not out in this crazy weather! We are currently at 6:30p.m., getting snow! Yes that’s April 3rd and getting snow…ugh! I see in Chicago it is 20 degrees…what’s up with that? What’s it doing in your neck of the woods?

Well I guess my evening stroll is out of the question so I guess I will do a bit of an indoor work out. I’ll hit the treadmill and do some weight-bearing exercises and then maybe a bit of wii. After that big meal, I sure need to burn a few calories! As does my hubby…hint,hint if you’re reading!

That’s all I have for you tonight, but I was just thinking…how does the guy driving the snow plow get to work when there’s a snow storm? Just a thought.

Sweetest regards,

Sweet Marie

49 and Feeling Fine

Leave a Reply

