My Sweet Marie

Shrimp Ceviche

Posted on: March 16, 2011

You will need:

Step#1

Soak the shrimp in lime or lemon juice for 30 minutes to an hour in the fridge or till opaque, may be longer. Once the shrimp are opaque, drain.

  • 5 large lemons or limes, juiced
  • 1 pound jumbo shrimp, peeled and deveined

Step#2

While the shrimp are soaking(cooking) in the juice, mix the following:

  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro, or to taste
  • 1 white onion, finely chopped
  • 1 cucumber, peeled and finely chopped
  • 1 large tomato, seeded and chopped
  • 1-3 fresh jalapeno peppers, seeded and minced to taste
  • 2 cloves fresh garlic, minced

Stir all together with the drained shrimp and serve in a martini glass garnished with a few tortilla chips! Lovely presentation!

Bon Appetit!

 
5 Responses to "Shrimp Ceviche"

one of my favorites,you can substitute shrimp with any kind of whitefish (tilapia,haddock,pollock,snapper,grouper even scalloppes but use small ones)and limes taste better than the lemon version absolutey delicious dish served with soda crackers or chips. thanks AQ

I knew you’d see this one! thanks Andre, I did mean to mention using fish, scallops, crab etc so thanks for the reminder. I thought of you when I was putting this recipe on here! I agree, I prefer limes too!

wow have to try this guys,thanks for sharing

thank you, I like it..making a necklace…keep your eye out for another pearl!

I am making it tonight for my girlfriends that are coming over for nibbles and giggles!

Leave a Reply

